Gruber Award

The David F Gruber Leadership Development Award

Over the course of his distinguished career, Gruber served as an officer of MOAAUP and as a member of the National Council of AAUP.   In 2005 he received the AAUP’s Tracey Award for his long years of service to a state conference.   In honor of this formidable MOAAUP past-president, who died 3 August 2005,  MOAAUP gives this annual award to an AAUP member who has done exemplary work to promote the values of AAUP in our state.

Recipients of the Gruber Award:

2019 Jason McCollom (Missouri State University West Plains)

2018 Keith Hardeman (Westminster College)

2017 Nicole Monnier (University of Missouri Columbia)

2016 David K. Robinson (Truman State University)

2015 Jim Borgwald (Lincoln University)

2014 Stacey (Steven) Harris (Saint Louis University)

2013 Barrie Talbott (Ozark Technical College)

2012 Cliff Toliver (Missouri Southern State University)

2011 Stephen Schiavo (Missouri Southern State University)

2010 Betty McLane-Iles (Truman State University)

2009 Victoria Johnson (University of Missouri Columbia)

MOAAAUP  —  DEFENDING ACADEMIC FREEDOM AND SHARED GOVERNANCE ACROSS MISSOURI

MOAAUP OFFICERS

President

Kathryn E Kuhn

Saint Louis University

Kathryn.kuhn@slu.edu

 

 

Vice-President

Jason McCollom

Missouri State University West Plains

JasonMcCollom@missouristate.edu

 

Secretary-Treasurer

K. Scott Baker

University of Missouri, Kansas City

bakerks@umkc.edu

 

Chapter Service Director

John B Harms

Missouri State University

johnharms@missouristate.edu

 

Committee A Chair

David K Robinson

Truman State University

davidrobinson19732@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Members of the Board

Past President

Greg Comer

Saint Louis University

Greglee.comer@gmail.com

 

Members At Large

Marc Becker

Truman Statue University

marc@yachana.org

 

Stephanie Chamberlain

Southeast Missouri State

sechamberlain@semo.edu

 

Elizabeth Newton

Fontbonne University

Bnewton@fontbonne.edu

 

Elizabeth Paddock

Drury University

lizhagenpaddock@gmail.com

 

Marc Rice

Truman State University

mrice@truman.edu

Copyright © 2019 MOAAUP - The MIssouri Conference of AAUP